HOME|LOGIN| REGISTER|MEMBERS LIST|UPDATE PROFILE|FORUM|PICTURE GALLERY|CHATROOM|CONTACT US|TELL YOUR FRIENDS

Welcome Visitor, Please Login, you have 0 new personal messages

Fly Fishing - Posted on 2011-07-22 10:59:57

adz
1300cc Superstar

United Kingdom

For combining Bikes with fishing, its got to be Fly fishing, all you need is a rod and some flies.

At least this is what I have come to realize!
You may think that living in Scotland, 20 mins from loch Lomond I would fish all the time, TBH I never got the urge before, been to busy with work, bikes and bands.
Hmmph, sitting about in the rain all day waiting for a fish to bite? !?! Not me you would have heard me say !

Funny how things change. lol

I've been out a couple of times recently with a few m8's and I've got to say I am loving it !
Strap the rod tube to the side of the bike, flies and a flask in the rucksack and were good to go.

I'm a complete novice but after all these years of ignoring what has been right on my doorstep I think I have found myself a new pass time.
Especially when Its a great excuse to jump on the bike and head for one of our many lochs or rivers, fantastic !

So heres to all you Anglers out there, while through all the years of me saying to myself, Fishing? what's the point? I've got to admit it, you were right and I was wrong !

--

Adz.

Bandit 1216 wi loads of goodies on it, my pride n joy !

Replies

Fly Fishing - Posted on 2011-07-24 20:13:53

vfor
1000cc Pro Racer 

United Kingdom

Just shows you how daft the Scotts are...the rest of the country knows flies cant fish
apart from anything else ..how do they hold onto the rod....
too much single malt if you ask me...lmao

--

Erm um well um not erm yeah OK then

Fly Fishing - Posted on 2011-07-24 23:59:06

adz
1300cc Superstar 

United Kingdom

A hip flask of 12 year old Glenfiddich to keep you warm sitting on a river bank, nothin daft about that !

--

Adz.

Fly Fishing - Posted on 2011-07-25 03:09:23

the_ox
1300cc Superstar