HOME|LOGIN| REGISTER|MEMBERS LIST|UPDATE PROFILE|FORUM|PICTURE GALLERY|CHATROOM|CONTACT US|TELL YOUR FRIENDS

Welcome Visitor, Please Login, you have 0 new personal messages

New help please - Posted on 2010-05-24 15:16:11

pirate000
50cc Newbie

Israel

I'm new to the forum just so I could ask someone who knows what they're talking about this question. Today while riding my 50cc moped it stalled on me when I came to a stop, and when I tried to restart it, it would not start. I'm new to driving 2 wheeled vehicles and don't really know where to start. It's stuck in the city tied to a pole.

When I was trying to start it, I guess I also tried too long because eventually it sort of just died and barely even makes a noise now when I try to start the ignition, I think i might have killed the battery trying to start it. If anyone knows what the problem with my bike is, please let me know. Sorry if this is a stupid question but my lack of experience in these matters is embarrassing.

Thanks in advance!

--

Replies

New help please - Posted on 2010-05-24 20:18:22

gixxer
1300cc Superstar 

United Kingdom

best get it home first.....

--

'it wasnt me! i only just got here!'

New help please - Posted on 2010-05-26 13:40:27

tonto
400cc Rider 

Canada

sorry but I got a chuckle out of.....its stuck in the city tied to a pole lol

my battery died on me, thankfully not all that far from home cuz I walked it all way back. yep I was cussing at it all the way home lol *stupid &%%&^& thing* helmet still on even hahahahaha

--

New help please - Posted on 2010-05-30 13:42:20

ladyon2wheels
1300cc Superstar 

United States

sometimes its just hard to find someone who knows what they're talking about...

--

If you can't get it going with bungee cords and electrician's tape it's serious.

New help please - Posted on 2010-05-30 15:16:52

Black_Sabbath21
750cc Boy Racer 

United Kingdom

What kind of bike is it?